Wing Walk Double and Top Skins

Today my dad and I cut to size and match drilled the wing walk doubler. We then fit the top skins to the wing spars and ribs on the right wing. So far today we got the top skins rivet holes reamed to final size before the Packer game came on. GO PACK!

image

Update…

After the Pack beat Dallas, we finished the bottom skins also!

image

I think all these wing pictures look the same, so I’ll just point out that the bottom skins have three holes for the inspection/access plates!

One thought on “Wing Walk Double and Top Skins”

  1. Hi Jeff, I had fun working with you on the plane. I’m sorry I had to leave early. Let me know if you have anything scheduled in the near future. I’ll try to be available. Dad

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

