Left Elevator Tab and Trim Servo

Today I tackled the left elevator tabs, or more specifically, the lack of tabs. I had previously cut them off after failing to bend them correctly. I replaced the tabs with a mini rib of my own fabrication. It went quite nicely actually!

image

I then installed the trim access panel and trim servo. The instructions were a bit lacking, but got it done!

image

Thanks to Cheryl for supervising and motivating and Matthew for three minutes and half a dozen clecos of attention!

Leave a Reply

