Rudder Assembled

Last night I had the entire rudder assembled. Then disassembled to dimple the skins, ribs, and spars. I was using the tight fit dimple fixture when I snapped the shank off of the dimple. Called Cleaveland Tool and they’re sending me a replacement gratis. They’re an awesome company and I am SO glad I bought from them!

So, I can prime some parts, but then wait for a new dimple die to work on the rudder skins.

20120918-140906.jpg

One thought on “Rudder Assembled”

  1. I love quality tools! It’s nice when companies stand by their products even when the product failed due to misuse (not saying that was the case here). Good luck getting a replacement when the customer service department is overseas..

Leave a Reply

